I’m celebrating my 1-year Blogiversary! Join the fun and follow a week of posts about the sewing folks who have inspired my last year – and contests associated with every one! Thanks for visiting; the contests closed on August 18 at midnight.

A little over a year ago, I stepped into this shop for the first time, and my life changed:

Fabric Bliss turned into my sewing home, a refuge from the daily grind, where I can surround myself with beautiful fabric and talk with beautiful people who love sewing as much as I do.

It’s all thanks to this lovely lady, the shop’s owner Aurora Sisneros:

Aurora took me on as an occasional employee, a sewing instructor, an embroidery teacher, and she even let me start a super secret sewing club in her back room.

Aurora is an amazing cheerleader for the craft – and for tatting, knitting and crochet, too – and Denver’s so lucky to have her and her shop around!

So today, I’m opening up a contest for as $50 gift certificate to Fabric Bliss. The beauty here is that you don’t have to live in Denver to benefit from this — you can use it for Aurora’s online shop, too! She has an amazing selection of quilting cottons, laminates, and I won’t hold it against you if you decide to buy some yarn with your free money!

This contest is open from 6 am MST on Tuesday, August 13, through Saturday, August 18, at midnight. One entry per person per day, please. All you have to do to enter: head over to my Facebook page & “Like” me, then come back here & comment about what you’d spend all these delightful fabric dollars on at Aurora’s store! You must comment to be eligible to win.

Another reminder that I do not accept blog sponsorships (for now at least), and all recommendations are based solely on my personal experience. All prizes this week have been donated or bought by moi. No purchase necessary to win. US & Canada residents only on this contest, sorry international friends! Chances of winning depend on the number of entries. I will pick a winner based on a random number generator (you will be assigned a number with your comment). The participant releases the blogger from all responsibility whatsoever associated with this contest.

~ Kristina

