Creative Commons License yanyanyanyanyan

This month marks The Nerdy Sewist’s one year Blogiversary! 

And this week, I want to celebrate the sewing community that has so supported my growth as a sewist and continues to provide guidance, love and inspiration for budding crafters across the world. 
 
“Blogiversary” is, of course, a made-up, silly word. What I love about it is that “GIVE” is part of that silly new word, and giving back to the community and my readers is exactly what I want to do for my blogging birthday. 
 
So, this week I’m hosting a few giveaways with awesome prizes related to some of the sewing resources that have helped me become the blogger and sewist I am today. *
 
On MONDAY, I will review “Chic & Simple Sewing” by Christine Haynes, one of the books that’s guided me on this sewing journey. Christine has given a signed copy to award to one lucky commenter!
 
On TUESDAY, I will celebrate my local quilt shop, Fabric Bliss, and its owner Aurora Sisneros, who gave me the opportunity to learn and teach in the last year. I’ll be giving away a $50 gift certificate to her shop, which you can use in Denver or for her online fabric shop!
 
On WEDNESDAY, I’ll review the Craftsy.com class that took me from a complete novice quilter to absolutely loving it and making impressive-looking blocks. And I’ll be giving away a Craftsy class, which I’ve purchased so you can learn something new for sewing or knitting or crafting too!
 
On THURSDAY, I will pay tribute to the online fabric store with optimal service and selection. Fat Quarter Shop has generously donated a $50 gift certificate for the occasion. 
 
*I just want to note that my blog does not accept sponsorships (at least for the time being), so I’m not getting paid for any of these endorsements, and all prizes are either coming from my own pocket or kindly donated. So please come back each day this week and enter to win! No purchase necessary; all giveaways end on Saturday, August 20, at midnight MST.

~ Kristina

