Once again, it’s Wednesday and time to link up with Lee at Freshly Pieced. I am so embarrassed that I’ve made so little progress on anything. This is the only thing sewn that I’ve finished, let alone made any progress on (sigh).


Last week, I told you about the Cosmo bag. I have all the fabric, the pattern, and a deadline — I really want to finish it by the beginning of April. But I haven’t done a thing!

I also need to finish my Disappearing 9-Patch Quilt, which will be a baptism gift for my niece. Also haven’t made any progress on that! I’m really ashamed that I have barely touched it in a month! Ack!

But instead, I’ve knitted two lace scarves. I don’t even particularly like knitting, but there you have it. And, I’m working on making Cathedral Window pincushions, based on this awesome tutorial, as thank-you gifts for sew-y friends (with a shout out to my Twitter friend Selina, whose blog post tuned me into this tute). Not much progress at all. I hope to have more to report next week!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

~ Kristina

