Well, it’s thatWIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced time of week again, and there’s a funny feeling associated with finishing a project and moving on — in some ways, I wish every project would last forever! I love that feeling of firing on every creative cylinder! But all good things come to an end, and with it, beginnings for new projects.

I am linking up with Lee over at Freshly Pieced, where there is an impressive array of quilts and other sewn beauties!

Since I poured all my time into finishing the Tangerine Tango Mini last week, I have mostly new projects to report.

With the coming of spring, warmer temperatures and longer days, I’ve decided to make a new warm-weather bag. It probably isn’t an accident that tangerine/orange came up in my fabric picks for this project. I’m excited to use the combo in a practical piece:

I’m making the bag on the cover, the Cosmo.

I taught another embroidery class this last weekend, and this time I made a plushy owl for my niece. I just have to stitch it together and stuff it!

And I still need to finish the disappearing 9-patch quilt I’m making for my niece, which I aim to have done by the time of her baptism in April. Her parents asked me to be her godmother, and I am thrilled!

Happy Wednesday, all!

~Kristina

