I’m linking up again with WiP Wednesday over at Freshly Pieced. Check out some of the fantastic projects my fellow bloggers are showing off!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

I have an update on my disappearing 9-patch quilt, which I’m sewing with the help of Craftsy’s online Quilting Quickly class. I decided to use sashing to make the blocks pop, and I did some basic straight-line quilting around the borders and in the center. Now I can’t decide what kind of design I want to quilt in the blocks – ideas are welcome!

Also I am pleased to share some “happy mail” with you, aka fabric that came via post. I bought from a new (to me) vendor this time, Wondrous Woven Fabrics, and I’m delighted with the quick shipping and excellent deals there. I bought 7 yards of Aster Pumpkin from Across the Pond to make pajama pants & more. I was drawn by the simple pattern, single bright color, and the dragonfly detail; it’s a beautiful textile.

There is a great sale going on at Wondrous Woven, so I picked up a bunch of other fabrics too for future projects, including the London-themed linen blend to add to the Underground map fabric I found at a store in Colorado Springs.

~ Happy Wednesday, all!  Kristina

